Informations

History

A former 19th-century shipyard, Arsenal Contemporary Art Montreal measures over 80,000 square feet. The building was erected in 1853 by the entrepreneur Charles-Auguste Cantin for the Montreal Marine Works and by 1857 was deemed the biggest shipyard in Montreal employing between 150 – 250 employees and producing steamboats for close to a hundred years before closing its doors. Between 1950 and 2011, the building hosted several light industries, and in 2011, Arsenal took possession of the building making minor alterations to its large rooms and architectural features.

Contact Informations

Address

2020, rue William
Montreal (Quebec) H3J 1R8 Canada

Parking : Free

Public transport

Subway :

Georges-Vanier station
(Orange line/9 minutes walk)
or Lionel-Groulx station
(Green line/13 minutes walk)

Bus :

line 36 (corner of Notre-Dame and des Seigneurs)
or 57 (corner of William and des Seigneurs)

Visit

Membership card
(valid for one year):

Adult: 25 $
Students and seniors: 20 $

The membership card gives you:

Free admission to the permanent collection of Arsenal, to all exhibitions and to the TD Cultural Tuesdays; 10% off all beverages during the TD Cultural Tuesdays; 15% off tickets of our partner Danse Danse. http://www.dansedanse.ca/en; discounts on many activities offered by Arsenal.

 

Admission

Adults : $10

Students and seniors (65+): $8
Free for kids under 12 years

Private guided tours: $15/person
(reservation required)

Groups guided tours: $8/person
(reservation required, minimum of 15, free admission for the group leader)

Buy Tickets

Schedule

 

Wednesday 10AM-6PM

Thursday 10AM-6PM

Friday 10AM-6PM

Saturday 10AM-5PM

 

Team

Stéphanie Marleau Crépin

Events and Logistics Manager
s.marleau-crepin@arsenalmontreal.com

Mylaine Dionne

Head of Operations
m.dionne@arsenalmontreal.com

Judith Rudd

Events Coordinator
j.rudd@arsenalmontreal.com

Delphine Larose

Operations and Curatorial Assistant
d.larose@arsenalmontreal.com

Dominique Myrand

Registrar of the Majudia Collection
dmyrand@collectionmajudia.com

Tel.:514-938-3863

Sophie Pouliot

Lead Editor – Musical Projects Coordinator
s.pouliot@arsenalmontreal.com

Geneviève Giasson

Project Manager
g.giasson@arsenalmontreal.com

Olivia Beaulieu-Amirault

Events Coordinator
o.beaulieu@arsenalmontreal.com

Élise Brouillet

Mediation Coordinator
e.brouillet@arsenalmontreal.com

Jean-Philippe Bérubé

Head Technician
j-p.berube@arsenalmontreal.com

Louis-Philippe Forest Gaudet

Technician
lp.forestgaudet@arsenalmontreal.com

Tam Dan Vu

Communication Assistant
td.vu@arsenalmontreal.com


Maude Désilets

Front Desk Supervisor
m.desilets@arsenalmontreal.com

Estelle Bonhomet-Proulx
Lily-Cannelle Mathieu
Alexandre Piral

Mediation Team

Jobs

There is currently no available position. For spontaneous applications, please send your CV and cover letter at info@arsenalmontreal.com.