Informations

History

A former 19th-century shipyard, Arsenal Contemporary Art Montreal measures over 80,000 square feet. The building was erected in 1853 by the entrepreneur Charles-Auguste Cantin for the Montreal Marine Works and by 1857 was deemed the biggest shipyard in Montreal employing between 150 – 250 employees and producing steamboats for close to a hundred years before closing its doors. Between 1950 and 2011, the building hosted several light industries, and in 2011, Arsenal took possession of the building making minor alterations to its large rooms and architectural features.

Contact Informations

Address

2020, rue William
Montreal (Quebec) H3J 1R8 Canada

Parking : Free

Public transport

Subway :

Georges-Vanier station
(Orange line/9 minutes walk)
or Lionel-Groulx station
(Green line/13 minutes walk)

Bus :

line 36 (corner of Notre-Dame and des Seigneurs)
or 57 (corner of William and des Seigneurs)

Visit

Membership card
(valid for one year):

Adult: 25 $
Students and seniors: 20 $

The membership card gives you:

Free admission to the permanent collection of Arsenal, to all exhibitions and to the TD Cultural Tuesdays; 10% off all beverages during the TD Cultural Tuesdays; 15% off tickets of our partner Danse Danse. http://www.dansedanse.ca/en; discounts on many activities offered by Arsenal.

 

Admission

Adults : $10

Students and seniors (65+): $8

Private guided tours: $15/person
(reservation required)

Groups guided tours: $8/person
(reservation required, minimum of 15, free admission for the group leader)

Buy Tickets

Schedule

Monday             closed
Tuesday             closed
Wednesday      10am › 6pm
Thursday           10am › 6pm
Friday                12am › 9pm
Saturday           11am › 6pm
Sunday              11am › 6pm

Team

Stéphanie Marleau Crépin

Director of Special Events
s.marleau-crepin@arsenalmontreal.com

Mylaine Dionne

Head of Operations
m.dionne@arsenalmontreal.com

Judith Rudd

Events Coordinator
j.rudd@arsenalmontreal.com

Delphine Larose

General Coordinator
d.larose@arsenalmontreal.com

Raphaëlle Cormier

Exhibition Project Manager
r.cormier@arsenalmontreal.com

Juliette Marzano

Communications Coordinator
j.marzano@arsenalmontreal.com

Eve Laliberté

Assistant Coordinator of Communications
communications@arsenalmontreal.com

Joséphine Rivard

Project Manager – TD Cultural Tuesday
j.rivard@arsenalmontreal.com

Emma Simon

Project Manager
e.simon@arsenalmontreal.com

Dominique Myrand

Registrar of the Majudia Collection
dmyrand@collectionmajudia.com

Tel.: 514-938-3863

Louis-Philippe Forest Gaudet

Technical Director
lp.forestgaudet@arsenalmontreal.com

Jobs

There is currently no available position. For spontaneous applications, please send your CV and cover letter at info@arsenalmontreal.com.